City Council Bios

A City Council member is elected to a four-year term. However, he/she may not serve more than 3 terms.

The Yorba Linda City Council is the legislative body for the city. The 5-member council makes all of the laws and policies which guide Yorba Linda's development and which ensure a safe and comfortable environment for all residents. In December each year, the council elects one member to serve as Mayor. This person presides over the meetings and represents the City at various functions.

 Huang000220email   Peggy Huang, Mayor


    Gene Hernandez, Mayor Pro Tem


   Tom Lindsey, Councilmember


 Campbell1   Tara Campbell, Councilwoman


 Haney  Beth Haney, Councilwoman